Post #1: Oh lord, I’m starting a blog.

Today my mother made the argument that I could not go to a country that was too dangerous because it would worry her too much and my student loans are in her name. 

I’m a 19 year-old American student living in Canada. I think I’m privileged enough to share some of my time and money. I told her, one of the occupations I’ve considered is that of a war journalist. So here I am, starting a blog, because if I’m going to prove to the world and my mother that I can be something, I need to work on my writing skills beyond the academic setting of research papers and Russian class. 

 

If you have managed to stumble across this blog, welcome to my ramblings. 

Leave a Reply

