I Suppose Some Apologies Are in Order

So I essentially fell off the face of the earth for two weeks. Sorry about that. It wasn’t only here, if that makes you feel any better. I didn’t leave my room for an entire week, and the week before I only did for two classes and grocery shopping once. It was kind of frightening, actually.

Anywho, now I have finished hibernation and left my apartment finally (though again it was for grocery shopping). The cause of my disappearance was academic – I had two essays due in a very short amount of time, which I of course had procrastinated to the absolute latest possible minute. I’m not kidding, even with staying home constantly, I still wrote all six pages of the last one in the middle of the night, finishing half an hour before the deadline. I truly need to learn from my mistakes one day, my grades would be so much better.

But now the storm has passed, and I won’t have any more papers till finals (woo!). I find it quite ironic that I want to be a professional writer, but if you MAKE me write an essay, I genuinely hate it with a passion. Oh well, it is what it is. It was also annoying because the weeks that I wasn’t allowing myself to blog, I wanted to more than ever. Some big things were happening in the news, and I got to sit in on an open discussion with Reverend Mpho Tutu (daughter of Archbishop Desmond Tutu, who was too sick to attend), which was nothing short of inspiring. Thankfully I had the idea to take notes, so I will still be posting about that shortly.

Other than that, there isn’t much to say. Some big changes will be coming soon, but you’ll just have to wait and see what.

Hope you all are doing well!

Leave a Reply

