Someday I’ll Meet Someone

Someday I’ll meet someone whose hand fits right in mine
I know the thought is childish, but it’s also quite divine
You see my palms are sweaty, a bit too big, and scarred from time,
But someday I’ll meet someone whose hand fits right in mine.

Someday I’ll meet someone who’s full of big ambitions
The kind that compliment my own and never want me in the kitchen
You see my heart is full of dreams that I must see to fruition,
But someday I’ll meet someone who’s full of big ambitions.

Someday I’ll meet someone who likes the things I like
Books and music, traveling, and sometimes going for a hike
You see I get enthusiastic, and some may think I’m not quite right…
But someday I’ll meet someone who likes the things I like.

Someday I’ll meet someone who doesn’t care that I’m still “pure”
My heart is fierce, my mind unclean, it’s just my body’s not been lured
You see I’ve had my chances but in the past have been unsure,
But someday I’ll meet someone who doesn’t care that I’m still “pure.”

Someday I’ll meet someone who thinks that I am beautiful
My laugh, my smile, my twisted mind, the way I’m not quite usual
You see the fact I’m an acquired taste is largely indisputable,
But someday I’ll meet someone who thinks that I am beautiful.

Someday I’ll meet someone who loves me as I am
Meanwhile I’ll try to learn myself the very best I can
You see it’s not so easy for me to always give a damn,
But someday I’ll be someone who loves me as I am.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

